Return to Headlines

Glasgow Dragons Earn National Recognition

The recipients of these awards are reserved for Cadets who have excelled in all facets of the JROTC Curriculum of Developing Citizens of Character dedicated to serving their nation and communities. These cadets/students have set themselves apart from their peers through constant demonstration of their leadership and academic skills and service to their nation, school and our community.



  • Air Force Association Award –  Cadet Tyler Motes
  • Air Commando Association Award – Cadet Tiana Barnes
  • American Legion Leadership Award – Cadet Briyon Hardee
  • American Legion Scholastic Award – Cadet Jonathan La Rose
  • American Veterans Award – Cadet Dominic McClure
  • National Society of the Daughters of the American Colonists – Cadet Victoria Kassner
  • Daughters of the American Revolution – Cadet Mikela Dyer
  • HL Hunley Award (Sons of Confederate Veterans) – Cadet Nicholas Waldridge
  • Military Order of World Wars – Cadet Terrian Showell
  • Military Order of the Purple Heart – Cadet Kendel Alveranga-Aranas
  • Military Officers of America Association – Cadet Thomas Shipley
  • National Sojourners Award – Cadet Brandon Leonhard
  • Reserve Officers Association – Cadet Caleb Walker
  • Scottish Rites Award – Cadet Quejanna Pleasant
  • Sons of the American Revolution – Cadet Tyler Donaldson
  • Sons of the Union Veterans of the Civil War – Cadet Chenel Foley
  • Tuskegee Airman Award – Cadet Yohan Djan 
  • Tuskegee Airman Award – Josue Leon-Salinas
  • Veterans of Foreign Wars – Cadet Jayla Hughes



  • Outstanding Cadet AS1 – Cadet Michael Harding
  • Outstanding Cadet AS2 – Cadet Isis Jones
  • Outstanding Cadet AS3 – Cadet Vanessa Sampedro-Gonzalez
  • Outstanding Cadet AS4 – Cadet Jada Covert
  • Leadership Award – Cadet Ryan Roach
  • Leadership Award – Cadet Tymere Wilson
  • Achievement Award – Cadet Gavin Moore
  • Achievement Award – Cadet John Greene III
  • Superior Performance Award – Cadet Adrian Morales
  • Superior Performance Award – Cadet Diego Bernal-Garcia


Special thanks to the Glasgow staff, SMSgt Mark J. Yurkovich (USAF Retired), Aerospace Science Instructor, and Colonel Mark Heck USAF Retired), Aerospace Science Instructor.