• Christina School District Professional Development

    To confirm Professional Development opportunities available for a specific day, Teachers and Specialists should go to:

    • DataService
    • Professional Development
    • Registrantà 1. Search Workshops
    •  Date Range
    • Enter the date(s) of the Professional Development date (see below for 2023-2024 Christina School District Professional Development dates)
    • DataService  example:

    DSCPD

     

    2023-2024 Professional Development Days 

    Tuesday - Thursday, August 22, 23, 24

    New Teacher Orientation

    Monday, August 28, 2023 

    Building Professional Development Day

    Tuesday, August 29, 2023

    Superintendent’s Event - Blended ½ day District, ½ day Building

    Wednesday, August 30, 2023

    District Professional Development Day

    Thursday, August 31, 2023

    Teacher Set Up Day

    Friday, September 22, 2023

    Building Professional Development Day

    Friday, October 13, 2023

    Blended State / District / Building Day

    Monday, October 16, 2023

    District Non-Academic Mandatory Training Day

    Thursday, November 9, 2023

    Paraprofessional Professional Development / Grading Day

    Monday, January 2, 2024

    Trade-In Day

    Monday, January 29, 2024

    Building Professional Development Day

    Monday, February 12, 2024

    Elementary and Middle School Parent Conferences / High School Building Professional Development Day

    Friday, March 8, 2024

    Elementary and Middle School Building Professional Development Day / High School Parent Conferences

    Thursday, March 28, 2024

    Paraprofessional Professional Development / Grading Day

    Friday, May 24, 2024

    Trade-In Day

    Friday, June 14, 2024

    Teacher Classroom Pack Up Day

    Monday, June 17, 2024

    Trade-In Day

    Tuesday, June 18, 2024

    Trade-In Day

     

    (NOTE: Participants will need to register using the DataService or PDMS registration number listed, or contact staff listed with additional questions):

     

    CTE

    Driver Education

    ELA (Elementary)

    ELA (Secondary)

    Instructional Technology (Elementary and Secondary)

    Phys Ed/ Health

    Math (Elementary)

    Math (Secondary)

    MLL (Elementary and Secondary)

    Paraprofessionals

    PreK

    Science (Elementary and Secondary)

    Social Studies (Elementary and Secondary)

    Special Services & Special Education (Elementary and Secondary)

    Student Services District PLC Schedule

    Student Services (Elementary and Secondary)

    Visual and Performing Arts (Elementary and Secondary)