• Parent Teacher Student Association

      2023-2024 NHS PTSA MEETING DATES & EVENTS


      Tuesday, August 22, 2023 - NHS PTSA Membership Campaign Begins
                                                    https://newarkptsa-1.memberhub.com/             

      Wednesday, August 30, 2023 - Back to School Night from 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
                                                          at Newark High School

      Thursday, August 31 , 2023 - Welcome Back Staff Breakfast
                                                        hosted by the PTSA (Watch for the SignUpGenius!)                               

      Monday, September 11 , 2023 - 1st PTSA Meeting from 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm   

                                                           (In person & on ZOOM)

       

      Thursday, October 5 , 2023 - Newark Open House from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

       

      Saturday, November 4, 2023 - Delaware PTA Convention from 7:30 am - 4:30 pm at 

                                                          Newark High School

       
      Monday, December 18 , 2023 - 2nd PTSA Meeting from 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm  

                                                          (In person & on ZOOM)

       

      Tuesday, December 19, 2023 - Holiday Treat for Teachers and Staff
                                                          hosted by the PTSA  (Watch for the SignUpGenius!) 


      Wednesday, February 28, 2024 - 3rd PTSA Meeting from 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm 

                                                               (In person & on Zoom) NOTE THE CHANGE OF DAY


      Thursday, February 29 , 2024 - Soup/Chili Chaser Luncheon for Teachers & Staff hosted by

                                                            the PTSA  (Watch for the SignUpGenius!)

       

      Monday, May 6 - Friday, May 10, 2024 - Teacher Appreciation Week

       

      Monday, May 6 , 2024 - End of Year PTSA Meeting from 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm 

                                               (In person & on Zoom)

      Tuesday, May 7, 2024 - Spring Luncheon for Teachers & Staff  hosted by the
                                              PTSA  (Watch for the SignUpGenius!) 

       

      Friday, May ___, 2024 - NHS Junior/Senior Prom from 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm


      June 9, 2024 - NHS Graduation