Teacher of the Year

  • Each year Leasure teachers are nominated by staff, parents and students to become the Leasure Teacher of the Year.  (look for a nomination from in the late winter)  The nominee that is chosen from Leasure will compete against the other schools' teachers of the year to see who will become Christina School District's Teacher of the Year.  Attached is the list of Leasure's Teachers of the Year over the last years.

    2021-2022 Teacher of the Year
    Mrs. Sheena Evans-Wilson

  • Teachers of the Year 2017-Present

  • Teachers of the Year 2007-2017